Low Vibration Days Are Okay

When you think hear the words “spiritual awakening”, what’s the first thing that comes to mind? For me, it’s this vision of someone who looks a lot like me wearing white, sitting in some sort of meditative state under the sun with a big ol’ smile on my face. Someone who has it all together and there are no gray skies on the horizon. The reality is, I am still spirituality awakening and I STILL have bad days.

Recently I’ve been stuck a couple of low vibration days. The bad days, the days where things that shouldn’t annoy you really get under your skin. Where you feel like your stuck and you kinda get annoyed because you’re not supposed to be feeling shitty. Not anymore. You’ve done the work, you’ve worked out what you needed to clear, so why are things not getting easier?

Rolling of the eyes, right? Truth is, we all have bad days. I know maybe while we seek “enlightenment” and our “true” purpose there’s this notion that no bad days will ever happen. Not the case. Personally those that constantly paint a happy picture turn me off. Makes me feel inadequate, like I am doing something wrong in my journey. Life is fucking hard sometimes and the pandemic doesn’t really help. So how to move forward? It would be so easier to just go back to old patterns right? But why? Not like that helped in the first place.

This is where I see the biggest difference for myself. I know that this will pass. I let my emotions be without dwelling on it. Without feeding more into it. I just accept it for what it is and keeping moving forward. I still do my meditation, I still put out the happy thoughts and practice my gratitude every day. Some people might say, you’re not doing enough. You’re not pushing enough. To those people I question… why are invalidating my process? My feelings? My journey?

I believe “bad days” are just all part of the process. Just gotta move the energy and let it all pass through. So if you’re feeling a bit down, it’s all normal. It’s part of the growing process just know that there are better days ahead.

Leave a Comment