A Little Magic In A Pot!

Hello Beauty Lovers!

I hope everyone is hanging in there and staying healthy! We are slowly seeing things reopen in my state. Although Governor Newsom has left it to the counties to decide when it’s the best time to start reopening.

During this time, I have noticed that a lot more people who have quarantine at home have used this time to really work on their skincare. I think that is amazing! My philosophy is; your makeup will always look better when you have an amazing base specifically skincare. I love to pamper and make my on little cocktail of serums to help plump my skin. The better the skin looks, the less full coverage products you need!

One area that I am more conscious about is the under eye. I tend to have dark circles due to lack of sleep and it can sometimes get very dry.  It is a must that I add an under eye serum. My favorite is the one from “Good Molecules” (a blog post on all of their products coming soon) and follow it up with a nice hydrating eye cream.

I know there is a bit of a debate on whether eye cream is necessary; but given my needs, it is a step that I always like to incorporate into my skin care routine. For the past six months, I have been using Charlotte Tilbury Magic Eye Rescue. This product is promoted as being a “hydrating cream that is clinically proven to help the appearance of dark circles in just 8 weeks”. It cost about $60 dollars for 15 ml.  I ordered mine on the Beautylish website.

According to the website—this does have retinol which does help with the appearance of fine line and wrinkles. As well as Saccharide isomerate to add hydrating and firm and brighten. The consistency is quite thick. In fact, a little goes a long way. It’s a rich product without feeling greasy or too heavy.

The first thing I noticed is how bright my under-eye area looked. It felt nice and moisturized and really added a look of being awake. This cream adds a beautiful luminosity that just performs well underneath makeup. I didn’t notice my concealer bunching up or slipping at all. There is a slight fragrance that is not overpowering. In fact, I can’t smell it at all once it has been applied to the skin. I love how rich the consistency is! Although the price is quite up there, it is such a beautiful eye cream that will give you a bang for your buck! A little will be more than enough and will leave your under-eye feeling nice and most important, hydrated! I highly recommend it! For all of my mature beauty queens out there—this is a must have. It works that well on just all skin-types!

I can’t recommend this product enough! I think this is a beautifully designed cream that will last you for months! I am adding this to my list of products to repurchase because I just love it that much! In fact, I got my 70-year-old mother to start using it.

I hope you found this review useful! If you tried any this or any of her products, leave me a comment and let me know! I hope everyone is staying safe and healthy! I’ll be back next week with a makeup review on a Natasha Denona Product!

Stay beautiful!

-Kat

Leave a Comment