Product Review: Farsali Skintune Blur

I hope that everyone is staying safe and healthy as we continue to adapt to life in quarantine. I have gone back and forth about posting makeup reviews. Not sure how many people are purchasing makeup products now that everything is at a stand-still. Ultimately, I decided to post a review since it may bring a nice distraction to some, and maybe there’s curiosity for others on a product that may have had their eye on for a while. So I hope this post grabs someone’s attention and brings a nice distraction. Or at least puts a smile on someone face.

I have a product review on a face primer that a lot of people raved about when it first hit the market. Just a little background on my skin and my skin concerns. I tend to have combination skin that sometimes leans to being more dry. When I’m purchasing a primer, I am searching for an item that minimizes pores and gives me a nice flawless finish.

I decided to purchase the Farsali Skintune Blur. The product claims that it is a multi-functional serum that will reduce the appearance of pores and will give the face a “blurred” effect. It also has vitamin c to brighten and poria cocos to soothe the skin and cucumber extract. The price is $54 for 1 fluid ounce.

I must admit that I have mixed feelings with this product. I love the blurring effect that it does give my skin, but I hate the packaging! The dropper does a horrible job of actually picking up the product. The liquid itself is a bit thick to really call a serum so I found it extremely difficult to actually get any product.

A little does go a long way. It leaves a nice smooth effect especially on the t-zone and it does feel a bit tacky. There is no smell, so for all of those who are sensitive to smell you’ll definitely enjoy that.

For the amount of product that you get, I do find the price to be a bit high. In such a high competitive market, there are other primers that give you the same effect with a much lower price tag. My biggest complaint is on the packaging. I don’t think the dropper actually works at all. I would like to see this in a different packaging where it is much easier to actually grab the product to then use on the skin.

Did the product actually perform well? The answer is yes but for me the inconvenience of having to struggle to get some product to even use was just not worth it for me. I rate this a 3.5 out of 5 stars. I am skipping on purchasing this product in the future.

If you tried this product and loved it, let me know below! I love reading your comments! Until next time I hope that everyone is staying safe and healthy!

Much love.

Kat

Leave a Comment