Weird Times We Are In

Hello Dearies,

 

Hope that everyone is doing well, staying healthy and most importantly staying at home. These are definitely some weird times we are in. Everything continues to be shut down in California. I think, that for the most part, people are doing a good job with the “stay at home order”. There are still a few people that insist on going out even though it is not necessary.

Despite a lot of people now transitioning to work from home, I along with a few other colleagues are still required to come in. The atmosphere is definitely weird. It a newsroom that’s usually filled with people… there’s now only like 6 of us here. I can’t even begin to imagine what it must be like in hospitals.

To all of our first responders, doctors, nurses, and those who work in the “essential” businesses. Know that your work is valued, we are all in it together and we’re rooting for you.

With all of this that’s going on, I have become more appreciative of the friends and family that I have. It is nice to see those messages of people who have reached out to check in to see if I am doing ok. Apart from washing my hands constantly. I don’t bring my shoes inside the house, and I immediately change from my work clothes to lounge wear around the house. Just as an extra precaution.

I avoid going to the grocery stores until I have nothing left and buy two weeks’ worth of food. Despite doing all of that, I am still nervous about getting Covid-19. I have gone into panic mode twice, not sure if my allergy symptoms are just that… or could be something else.

Thank you to all of those that are continuing to follow protocol, lets pray and hope that this will soon end. May we come out a better version of ourselves, more appreciative of what we have.

Leave a Comment