Product Review: YSL Touché Eclat Blurring Primer

Hello my dears,

Another start to the work week and just like that, the month of August is almost done. Can you believe it? While the pandemic is in full swing and another presidential election is on the horizon, the year 2020 is on its way out. I sincerely hope that everyone is doing well and staying healthy. During this time that the world has been somewhat still, I have picked up a new hobby: water coloring. Although I am no pro, I find doing it really puts my mind at ease and I can forget about everything that is happening in the world around me.

This post however is about a product review a face primer. In the world of cosmetics and face primer there is a whole lot to choose from. When it comes to me, I am looking for a primer that has a nice blurring effect, and can fill my fine lines and most importantly my pores. I came across this little product while I was browsing the Sephora website. Dangerous business am I right? This caught my attention, and I purchased away!

YSL claims that this product will help add a nice luminosity to the skin, while also hiding all of my inperfections, creating the perfect base for my makeup. That’s some pretty big claims right? Also, this primer has golden flecks (more on this later) mixed into the gel like consistency. The prize is $35 for one fluid ounce.

The packaging is nice, it feels luxurious (I mean, it’s YSL) and the bottle is glass and it feels quite heavy. It comes with a pump which is perfect for portion control. When you pump out the product, it is very slippery, there is a distinct floral smell. The gold flecks? Ummm…. they’re really just glitter and you will have little cosmetic glitter randomly on your face. With that said, once you apply your foundation– you can’t see the glitters at all.

This is a BEAUTIFUL primer! It really does blur the fine lines and the pores. It also adds a nice luminosity to the face that is not too dewy. Despite feeling quite slippery when you first apply it, it does not make you feel greasy. Thanks to all the slip, a little goes a long way. I’ve had this primer for six months know.

I would say, if you have oily skin, this might be too much. If you’re sensitive to smells… look elsewhere. There is quite a heavy smell of roses that does disappear when you blend it into the skin.

I hope you found this post interesting and I have made your makeup shopping just a little easier! If you’ve tried this product, let me know what you think!

Until next week!

1 Comment

  1. modafinil says:

    Great article! We will be linking to this particularly great content on our website.
    Keep up the great writing.

Leave a Comment