Palette Inspired By An Iconic Artist

Do you remember the last time you were so excited about something, that it completely inspired you? Like you are so excited that you’re telling anyone and everyone about it? You just find yourself going on and on about how great it is, and how everyone needs to try it. well my friends… this is me doing just that and the must have product is an eye shadow palette that will smack you in the face with beautifully pigmented shadows and a beautiful color story!

There’s a brand new indie brand called “Musee Beauty”. They have released an eye shadow palette that’s inspired by “impressionsim” (yes, as in the art style) and the famous and iconic artist Vincent Van Gogh This brand’s entire vision is using makeup a tool to express yourself. You definitely have a feel for that as soon as you see the color story. I mean even the packaging will have you dreaming or creating masterpieces and using your face as a canvas.

The Impressionism Palette comes with 16 pigmented eye shadows. It has eight matte shades and eight shimmer shades. Which gives you a pretty good balance to play with textures. There is a range of shades from brights to everyday. They have names like “Waterlily” and “Parasol”.

It’s been such a long time since a makeup brand has made me super excited; and let me just say WOAH! This is a beautifully curated palette. By the way the shadows are arranged, to the color story and even how they compliment each other. The creators have thought about everything and I mean everything! The colors all complement each other in the way they even attract the light completely paying homage to the “impressionist” art style. Just looking at the palette had me feeling inspired and thinking of ways to play and combine colors. As their first makeup product: this company has completely knocked it out of the park! It is absolutely beautiful and it is a must have!

Some things to keep in mind. As far as I know, the company doesn’t have international shipping just yet (brand new, I am sure they are slowly working on expanding). The palette is available to ship in the U.S. and Canada. The cost is $42 dollars plus shipping.

I can’t rave about this product enough, it is absolutely beautifully curated and will get you excited about playing with color!

If you would like to order the palette check out their website http://www.museebeauty.com

If you’ve tried the palette, what do you love about it? What do wish they would have included? Let me know!

I have included a few pictures of the looks I was able to come up with the palette, the second picture is without any primer! Yeah, the pigmentation is unreal!

Disclaimer The Product(s) mentioned above have been purchased by me. All opinions are strictly my own and have not been influenced in anyway. Honesty is my top priority. I am not in any shape or form affiliated with the company or manufacturers.

Leave a Comment