Pink Cloud Rose Water Review

Hello my dearies,

I hope this week was fabulous and productive! Celebrate it because you survived another work week and you have made it to Friday! Fabulous feeling right? Soak it people! Personally, this week has been a bit of a rollercoaster. But hey, not everyday can be a good day right? The important thing is that we survived, we pushed forward and we got things done!

I do however want to talk about a new moisturizer that I have been using that has become my new favorite thing! I am talking about The Herbivore Botanical  Pink Cloud Face Cream. Oh my god you guys! I haven’t felt this excited about a moisturizer in such a long time. This stuff is sooo flippin good!

This cream is infused with rose-water, aloe water, and white extract. The company says that all these three ingredients will help “visibly plump and smooth the skin leaving with a glowing and slightly dewy finish.” It also claims that it will help reduce redness. Also this formula is for all skin types and can be worn alone or under your makeup.

Let me just say that yes, this absolutely does what it says it does. It became to me quite clear why it kept getting sold out. It has just a very faint rose-water smell that you can’t even notice once it’s smoothed over your skin. I will cleanse my face in the morning, follow that up with toner, then add my eye serum and face serum, let that soak in for five-minute then apply the moisturizer. My skin loves this so much it soaks it right up. It feels nice, cool, and light. I do take this product down to my neck. It adds a nice glow. I mean my skin looks plump and dewy. On my makeup free days, this alone will get people complimenting me on how fresh I look. I mean, this stuff is good! Another thing that I absolutely love, is that this is considered a “clean product”. It is paraben-free; sulfate-free; phthalate-free; artificial ingredient-free; filler-free; alcohol-free; artificial color-free and it’s cruelty free! So if you’re conscious on what you’re putting into your skin. This definitely hits all of the marks.

If you are searching for a product that performs like it says it will, look no further. This stuff is very good. I paid $48 for mine and I think it’s worth every penny. If you aren’t to sure, I say just go to Sephora and ask for a sample and get ready to buy the full product!

I hope you found this useful and learned something new! I hope you guys are well and enjoy your weekend. I will be back next week with a new post! Much love as always!

-Kat

Leave a Comment